Meet The Staff

Leadership Team and Staff

Rick Ruble
Lead Pastor
Phone: 517.669.5133 x 108 
rruble@northpointecc.org

Blessed to be serving at Northpointe since 2014. Intrigued by the work God does upstream. Father of six, Grandpa of five, Husband of one. Early morning racquetball nut. Passionate fan of The Ohio State University.

Chris Carter 

Connections Minister
Phone: 517.669.5133 x104
ccarter@northpointecc.org

Passionate about Jesus. LOVE my wife. Am the biggest fan of my 2 daughters (who are both grown and nearly gone!). When I’m bored I run, play with guns, and eat meat… sometimes read.

Jake Howard
Associate Minister
Phone: 517.669.5133 x106
jhoward@northpointecc.org

Like sports. Hate snakes. Love my wife. Chicken wing enthusiast. Family Life Minister. Have a motorcycle license, drives a scooter.

Janet Thompson
Coordinator of Groups and Facilities
Phone: 517.669.5133 x102 
janet@northpointecc.org

Follower of Jesus. Wife of one, mother of two. Grandma. Sister. Friend. Golfer. Somewhat Adventuresome.

Silvia Jarvis
Ministry Assistant

Phone: 517.669.5133 x101
sjarvis@northpointecc.org

Follower of Jesus. Big Michigan State University fan. Love all sports but volleyball is the best. Wife to an amazing and hilarious husband. Own a homestead in the making. Biggest sweet tooth. Pizza and ranch enthusiast. Fur mama to Moose and mother goose to chickens and ducks. Love movies/tv shows. Also love to paint and spend time outside.

Joe Ingraham
Custodian and Facilities
Phone: 517.669.5133

Husband. Father. Grandpa. A wizard with coffee stains and candle wax!

Mark Adkins
Creative Director and Online Minister 
Phone: 517.669.5133 x103
madkins@northpointecc.org

I married my best friend, Julie, in 2013, and yes, she is way cooler than me. My taste in music varies from broadway musicals to covers of popular songs on piano. My hobbies cover a wide range, from playing guitar to reading, writing, playing video games, watching tv, going on walks with our two crazy dogs, drawing, painting, and the list goes on. But I’d be happy just grabbing a cup of Chai and sitting down to have a chat about what matters most: Jesus.

Jamie Bohrer
Director of Worship Ministry
Phone: 517.669.5133
jbohrer@northpointecc.org

Jesus follower. Wife to the best husband I could ask for! Mother of 4 (plus whatever extra child is at my house)! Worship Ministry Director and musician. I’m obsessed with Star Wars and secretly wish I was Princess Leia.

Andy Acker
Director of High School Ministry Resident

Phone: 517.669.5133
aacker@northpointecc.org                       

I was raised in the southwest corner of Michigan in a town called St. Joseph.  I graduated from Spring Arbor University with a degree in Youth Ministry. While studying at Spring Arbor, I met my best friend, Bekah Carter, and married her this past December after about 3 years of dating. Some of my favorite activities are spending time outside (especially hiking, kayaking, and camping), playing guitar, and spending time with my friends and family.  

Elder Team

Primary Communities Served

Lansing

DeWitt

St. Johns

Bath

Laingsburg

Mid-Michigan