Staff

Leadership Team and Staff

Rick Ruble
Lead Pastor
Office: 517.669.5133 x 103 rruble@northpointecc.org

 

Blessed to be serving at Northpointe since 2014. Intrigued by the work God does upstream. Father of six, Grandpa of five, Husband of one. Early morning racquetball nut. Passionate fan of The Ohio State University.

Chris Carter 

Connections Minister
Office: 517.669.5133 x104 ccarter@northpointecc.org

Passionate about Jesus. LOVE my wife. Am the biggest fan of my 2 daughters (who are both grown and nearly gone!). When I’m bored I run, play with guns, and eat meat… sometimes read.

Jake Howard
Family Life Minister
Phone: 517.669.5133 x106 jhoward@northpointecc.org

Like sports. Hate snakes. Love my wife. Chicken wing enthusiast. Family Life Minister. Have a motorcycle license, drives a scooter.

Aimee Beltran
Director of Community Impact & Missions
Phone: 517.669.5133 x107 abeltran@northpointecc.org 

Jesus is the real deal-I want to be more like Him. Married and living the #momlife. Love “Mission Impossible” movies and 90’s sitcoms. And snow 🙂

Courtney Ferden
Director of Pre-Teens and Middle School Ministry
Office: 517.669.5133 cferden@northpointecc.org

Toddler mom. Coffee is fuel. Love my husband. Love my daughter. Like my sports.  Passionate about students growing passionate for Jesus.

Hope Sharp
Director of Elementary Ministry
Office: 517.669.5133 hsharp@northpointecc.org

Child of God. Wife of a computer genius. Mom of 2 adventurous boys. Chocolate enthusiast. Beach bum. Loves all things glittery and pink. 

 

Ashley Rust
Director of Early Childhood Ministry
Office: 517.669.5133 arust@northpointecc.org

Ashley loves Jesus, her husband and 2 kids. Also works as librarian of assistive tech for Michigan schools. Reads good books, explores like Dora and transforms into an Adele while driving.

Jamie Bohrer
Director of Worship Ministry
Office: 517.669.5133 jbohrer@northpointecc.org

Jesus follower. Wife to the best husband I could ask for! Mother of 4 (plus whatever extra child is at my house)! Worship Ministry Director and musician. I’m obsessed with Star Wars and secretly wish I was Princess Leia.

Andy Acker
Director of High School Ministry Resident

Phone: 517.669.5133 aacker@northpointecc.org                       

I was raised in the southwest corner of Michigan in a town called St. Joseph.  I graduated from Spring Arbor University with a degree in Youth Ministry. While studying at Spring Arbor, I met my best friend, Bekah Carter, and married her this past December after about 3 years of dating. Some of my favorite activities are spending time outside (especially hiking, kayaking, and camping), playing guitar, and spending time with my friends and family.  

Janet Thompson
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 517.669.5133 x101 janet@northpointecc.org

Follower of Jesus. Wife of one, mother of two. New Grandma. Sister. Friend. Golfer. Somewhat Adventuresome.

Joe Ingraham
Custodian and Facilities
Phone: 517.669.5133

Husband. Father. Grandpa. A wizard with coffee stains and candle wax!

Elder Team

Primary Communities Served

Lansing

DeWitt

St. Johns

Bath

Laingsburg

Mid-Michigan